A Catechism of Christian Doctrine

Jesus Teaches
Revised Edition of the BALTIMORE CATECHISM No. 2  
Confraternity of Christian Doctrine 1941 


Part One -- THE CREED

  1. The Purpose of Man's Existence
  2. God and His Perfections
  3. The Unity and Trinity of God
  4. Creation and the Angels
  5. The Creation and the Fall of Man
  6. Actual Sin
  7. The Incarnation
  8. The Redemption
  9. The Holy Ghost and Grace
  10. The Virtues and the Gifts of the Holy Ghost
  11. The Catholic Church
  12. The Marks and Attributes of the Church
  13. The Communion of Saints and Forgiveness of Sins
  14. The Resurrection and Life Everlasting


  1. The Two Great Commandments
  2. The First Commandment of God
  3. Honoring the Saints, Relics, and Images
  4. The Second and Third Commandments of God
  5. The Fourth, Fifth, and Sixth Commandments of God
  6. The Seventh, Eighth, Ninth, and Tenth Commandments of God
  7. The Commandments of the Church; The First and Second Commandments
  8. The Third, Fourth, Fifth, and Sixth Commandments of the Church



  • Baptism
  • Confirmation
  • The Holy Eucharist
  • The Sacrifice of the Mass
  • Holy Communion
  • Penance
  • Contrition
  • Confession
  • How to Make a Good Confession
  • Temporal Punishment and Indulgences
  • Extreme Unction and Holy Orders
  • Matrimony
  • The Sacramentals
  • Prayer
  • The Our Father
  • Appendix

      Why I Am a Catholic

    Return to True Catholic     truecarpentry library1